[Solved] Why wasn't the Flash problem ever fixed?

New to SolydXK? This is the place to start.
Please check the other subforums to see if there's a more suitable place for your question.
WayneB

[Solved] Why wasn't the Flash problem ever fixed?

Postby WayneB » 18 Mar 2017 11:17

I'm brand new to solydxk, but not at all new to Linux. I'm not a developer or anything like that. Just I guy in America. I'm an old fart 64 years old. Been using Linux since 2000 and before that OS2 from IBM. Since have also used BSD, and all the main versions of Linux. Started with Redhat before it went IPO. Even bought shares in Redhat and lost money in that IPO.

So call me an end looser if you like.

My preferred desktop is xfce. I don't give a hoot about lightweight desktops, which xfce is. I'm with xfce because of configurability. I used to like the cube thing, and I even read here in the forums you can get the cube if you do this and that here on solydxk. I did like the different picture on different workspaces (I keep six) which I had on other versions of xfce but not here in solydx by default.

Anyhow, I know you're right now all excited about Stretch coming out and working hard 'n stuff, but I just got here and I need to ask. How come you never fixed that Flash problem that was being discussed way back in 2014? I mean here we are 3 years later and you never got the Flash problem fixed?

For any distro to become mainstream it's gotta have 100% Flash compatibility. Install Ubuntu Studio or Linux Mint xcfe, mate, cinnamon, and try to play a Facebook game and you're good to go. A lot of really normal mainstream people waste time playing Facebook games in case nobody ever told you. Install solydx and be in awe and love getting away from the Ubuntu platform and back to the Debian roots but -- try to play Facebook games and nope. Not Flash compatible.