Allow me to introduce myself

New to SolydXK? This is the place to say "Hello"
TenOfEleven

Allow me to introduce myself

Postby TenOfEleven » 01 Nov 2017 12:57

Hi guys,

I would like to take this oppertunity to introduce myself; my name is Diego Rodrigues.
Currently living in Hilversum, The Netherlands.
I have been using Linux for about 5 years now and as a true Linux Advocate I convinced a few people in my erea to switch to Linux after Windows XP went EOL. As such I maintain a few of these machines for relatives.

I am so passionate about Linux that I earned my LPIC-1 certificate three weeks ago.
At the moment I am working as a Financial Analyst but I want to switch to becoming a Linux System Administrator.
Distro's I have the most experience with are Debian and Xubuntu.

I am a huge fan of Xfce, I donate every month, and I am a big fan of Debian-based distro's.
In the past I have been rolling with Crunchbang Linux (the original #!), AntiX, Devuan and I installed SolydX on my Grandpa's laptop.
Even tho I have a LPIC-1 certificate, I lack the experience to start working as a System Admin.
So I am mainly here to gain knowledge and experience.

Non Linux passions include Kickboxing, Music (all sorts really) and under the name Ten Of Eleven I produce EDM with Linux and only FOSS https://soundcloud.com/ten_of_eleven
I have been a Street Fighter II player from the very beginning so it goes without saying that I enjoy kicking ass on Street Fighter V nowadays.

Besides Xfce I also support The Pale Moon Project https://www.palemoon.org/
My main go-to web browser.
I hope to be able to interact and to exchange knowledge with you all.

Thanks for having me.

ilu

Re: Allow me to introduce myself

Postby ilu » 01 Nov 2017 21:41

Welcome to our forums and congratulations on your LPIC-1. Although I'm attending a LUG self-taught course I must admit that I lack the impetus to take the exam.

TenOfEleven

Postby TenOfEleven » 01 Nov 2017 22:48