iso-localize

Help make SolydX and SolydK support your language.
kyodev
Posts: 505
Joined: 06 Jul 2013 09:47
Location: Lyon, France

iso-localize

Postby kyodev » 08 Jul 2013 07:38

hello all,

iso-localize from linuxMint is supposed to work on solydXK?

User avatar
ane champenois
Posts: 1539
Joined: 24 Feb 2013 08:17
Location: Grands lacs Forêt d'Orient, France

Re: iso-localize

Postby ane champenois » 08 Jul 2013 08:15

Hello Kyodev,
First welcome to (y)our forum !
I don't know if it is. Perhaps you could try the LMDE version, which is not so far from SolydXK here:
http://packages.linuxmint.com/search.php
PS: iso-localize depends on genisoimage and squashfs-tools, which are both in the repositories.
Ane
They did not know it was impossible so they did it.

kyodev
Posts: 505
Joined: 06 Jul 2013 09:47
Location: Lyon, France

Re: iso-localize

Postby kyodev » 08 Jul 2013 08:49

I have tested iso-localize with Lmde on solydX's iso, and iilt's fail.

before trying more I ask if it could work

User avatar
ane champenois
Posts: 1539
Joined: 24 Feb 2013 08:17
Location: Grands lacs Forêt d'Orient, France

Re: iso-localize

Postby ane champenois » 08 Jul 2013 10:09

kyodev wrote:I have tested iso-localize with Lmde on solydX's iso, and iilt's fail.

before trying more I ask if it could work
Hum... Lmde has irregular UP while SolydXK has monthly UP so they have some differencies...that could make glitches appear sometimes :roll:
Have you tried the other versions from LM repositories?

IMHO, it could be a nice-to-have on solydXK...Perhaps could you post it (if it doesn't work)
They did not know it was impossible so they did it.

User avatar
zerozero
Posts: 5373
Joined: 10 Feb 2013 23:37
Location: West Midlands, England
Contact:

Re: iso-localize

Postby zerozero » 08 Jul 2013 10:25

kyodev wrote:I have tested iso-localize with Lmde on solydX's iso, and iilt's fail.

before trying more I ask if it could work
what are exactly the errors that you see?
bliss of ignorance

kyodev
Posts: 505
Joined: 06 Jul 2013 09:47
Location: Lyon, France

Re: iso-localize

Postby kyodev » 08 Jul 2013 11:29

hii,

I do not remember exactly
I wanted to locatize directly in French
I think I got an error for the encoding (I'm utf-8) and the final location was not good (in English).
I was under lmde mate.
nothing serious, I just wanted to know if we could use this tool


Return to “Translations”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest