Home-banking and java issues

Questions about software.
User avatar
Gonzalo_VC
Posts: 321
Joined: 07 May 2013 13:25
Location: SouthAmerica

Home-banking and java issues

Postby Gonzalo_VC » 20 Feb 2014 20:02

Dear team, I need to enter this home-banking safe page and Java is not recognized as proper.
https://www2.bancobrasil.com.br/aapf/lo ... m&perfil=1

What is the problem, some JRE missing? Java not fully updated? Any help!?
Thanks.

Don't be a pirate, nor a slave. Use GNU/Linux!
GNU/Linux user 451206
SolydXK, GALPon MiniNo, PCLinuxOS, Xubuntu



User avatar
wisemagic
Posts: 303
Joined: 13 May 2013 03:05
Location: New Iberia, Louisiana USA

Re: Firefox & javascript ( Solved )

Postby wisemagic » 21 Feb 2014 01:19

I installed java straight from Oracle. That gave me the latest plugin, but didn't fix my problem. After that I emailed the site admin and he advised me to use Opera or Chrome. I hate Chrome so I use Opera on that site. Actually Opera became my default browser.
You might try a different browser and see if any others work.
E5-2690 Xeon - 16GB PC12800 DDR3 1600 Quad Channel -
Chinese HUANAN MB - GeForce GTX 960 4GB PCI Express 16X HDMI
Dual 480.0 GB SSD Corsair - Corsair H60 Liquid CPU Cooler - Blu-ray / DVD LightScribe Recorder
Debian Sid - Kernel 4.17.2-zen

User avatar
Gonzalo_VC
Posts: 321
Joined: 07 May 2013 13:25
Location: SouthAmerica

Re: Firefox & javascript ( Solved )

Postby Gonzalo_VC » 21 Feb 2014 12:55

OK. If I try to do that with Chromium, I get the nicest suggestion:
Free Java Download
Download Java for your desktop computer now!
Version 7 Update 51


But the system already has Open JRE 7 ...

Don't be a pirate, nor a slave. Use GNU/Linux!
GNU/Linux user 451206
SolydXK, GALPon MiniNo, PCLinuxOS, Xubuntu



User avatar
wisemagic
Posts: 303
Joined: 13 May 2013 03:05
Location: New Iberia, Louisiana USA

Re: Firefox & javascript ( Solved )

Postby wisemagic » 21 Feb 2014 13:21

Looks like you do have a JavaScript problem. In your Firefox plugins, java is enabled... Right? I suppose you checked that.
I really don't have a fix for you.
E5-2690 Xeon - 16GB PC12800 DDR3 1600 Quad Channel -
Chinese HUANAN MB - GeForce GTX 960 4GB PCI Express 16X HDMI
Dual 480.0 GB SSD Corsair - Corsair H60 Liquid CPU Cooler - Blu-ray / DVD LightScribe Recorder
Debian Sid - Kernel 4.17.2-zen

User avatar
Gonzalo_VC
Posts: 321
Joined: 07 May 2013 13:25
Location: SouthAmerica

Re: Firefox & javascript ( Solved )

Postby Gonzalo_VC » 21 Feb 2014 13:40

PS: running it from terminal, just to see the output I got:

[2] 3101
[1] Fim da execução com status 127 https://www2.bancobrasil.com.br/aapf/lo ... pf.IDH=sim
gonzalo@gonzalo-lab ~ $
(process:3101): GLib-CRITICAL **: g_slice_set_config: assertion `sys_page_size == 0' failed

:roll:

Don't be a pirate, nor a slave. Use GNU/Linux!
GNU/Linux user 451206
SolydXK, GALPon MiniNo, PCLinuxOS, Xubuntu



User avatar
zerozero
Posts: 5373
Joined: 10 Feb 2013 23:37
Location: West Midlands, England
Contact:

Re: Home-banking and java issues

Postby zerozero » 20 Mar 2014 22:13

Gonzalo,
i splitted your posts regarding this specif issue into its own topic.

minutes ago was submitted the Debian bug #742226 that resembles a lot your problem.
might be interesting to see how it evolves.
bliss of ignorance

User avatar
Gonzalo_VC
Posts: 321
Joined: 07 May 2013 13:25
Location: SouthAmerica

Re: Home-banking and java issues

Postby Gonzalo_VC » 21 Mar 2014 03:04

OK, let's see how it goes.

By the way, the system has JRE6 and in Synaptic I see 7 too. is it safe to remove one totally, and install the other?
Thanks!


Don't be a pirate, nor a slave. Use GNU/Linux!
GNU/Linux user 451206
SolydXK, GALPon MiniNo, PCLinuxOS, Xubuntu



User avatar
arizon
Posts: 25
Joined: 05 Dec 2013 21:05
Location: Serbia

Re: Home-banking and java issues

Postby arizon » 02 May 2014 13:35

I solved my problem with that with solution:

1.Remove all the Java related packages (Sun, Oracle, OpenJDK, IcedTea plugins, GIJ):

Code: Select all

sudo apt-get update
apt-cache search java | awk '{print($1)}' | grep -E -e '^(ia32-)?(sun|oracle)-java' -e '^openjdk-' -e '^icedtea' -e '^(default|gcj)-j(re|dk)' -e '^gcj-(.*)-j(re|dk)' -e 'java-common' | xargs sudo apt-get -y remove
sudo apt-get -y autoremove
Purge config files:

Code: Select all

dpkg -l | grep ^rc | awk '{print($2)}' | xargs sudo apt-get -y purge
Remove Java config and cache directory:

Code: Select all

sudo bash -c 'ls -d /home/*/.java' | xargs sudo rm -rf
Remove manually installed JVMs:

Code: Select all

sudo rm -rf /usr/lib/jvm/*
Remove Java entries, if there is still any, from the alternatives:

Code: Select all

for g in ControlPanel java java_vm javaws jcontrol jexec keytool mozilla-javaplugin.so orbd pack200 policytool rmid rmiregistry servertool tnameserv unpack200 appletviewer apt extcheck HtmlConverter idlj jar jarsigner javac javadoc javah javap jconsole jdb jhat jinfo jmap jps jrunscript jsadebugd jstack jstat jstatd native2ascii rmic schemagen serialver wsgen wsimport xjc xulrunner-1.9-javaplugin.so; do sudo update-alternatives --remove-all $g; done
Search for possible remaining Java directories:

Code: Select all

sudo updatedb
sudo locate -b '\pack200'
If the command above produces any output like /path/to/jre1.6.0_34/bin/pack200 remove the directory that is parent of bin, like this: sudo rm -rf /path/to/jre1.6.0_34.

2. Then instal only Oracle java following instructions on this page

http://tiny.cc/qoi8ex

After that my banking system works.
Image

User avatar
GNUday
Posts: 202
Joined: 03 Jan 2014 20:16
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Home-banking and java issues

Postby GNUday » 02 May 2014 19:31

I'm using Iced Tea and I rarely have a java problem. This may sound dumb but some sites will give me the java error if it's blocked by NoScript, allowing the site or sub-sites temporarily (each time) or permanently fixes that issue for me most of the time. Just a suggestion.
AMD FX-8350, Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 (rev 4.0), 2 Intel 520 Series 120GB SSDs, 2 Seagate storage HDDs, 16GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3, Asus Radeon R7 250, Thermaltake V3 Black AMD Edition case, 750W Tt Toughpower Gold PSU...running no systemd PCLinuxOS

User avatar
zerozero
Posts: 5373
Joined: 10 Feb 2013 23:37
Location: West Midlands, England
Contact:

Re: Home-banking and java issues

Postby zerozero » 02 May 2014 23:23

the OP (Gonzalo) problem with java is very specific;
it's all explained in the bug report linked above: his bank checks the kernel number through the java applet and fails if doesn't read a 2-dots kernel number;
we are using

Code: Select all

zerozero@home ~ $ uname -r
3.13-1-amd64
and this structure comes from far already (probably the last kernel that used the 2-dot numbering was 3.2 that was in our first isos and is also in wheezy/SolydBE)

so, it's not that java doesn't work; it's that java (the bank to be specific) does a check that it shouldn't.
bliss of ignorance

User avatar
Gonzalo_VC
Posts: 321
Joined: 07 May 2013 13:25
Location: SouthAmerica

Re: Home-banking and java issues

Postby Gonzalo_VC » 03 May 2014 14:09

Thanks, my friend.
But I'll check another computer with another configuration and distro, and get back. I can enter the bank/java there and, if I am not mistaken, I have another 2 digit kernel too. I'll report back, OK?
Cheers.


Don't be a pirate, nor a slave. Use GNU/Linux!
GNU/Linux user 451206
SolydXK, GALPon MiniNo, PCLinuxOS, Xubuntu



Bequimão
Posts: 79
Joined: 30 May 2013 10:55
Location: Mannheim, Germany

Re: Home-banking and java issues

Postby Bequimão » 04 May 2014 19:43

Hi Gonzalo,

Nice to meet you again! I did not try online banking of BdoB in Solydxk, but I do have the same issue in Debian testing. I thought it was a matter of OpenJDK or Oracle Java. Thanks for the information!

It works in opensuse 13.1 and its current version of OpenJDK 7 and IcedTea Java plugin.

Best wishes,
Bequimão

RaulGdMV
Posts: 16
Joined: 20 Apr 2014 20:24
Location: Spain

Re: Home-banking and java issues

Postby RaulGdMV » 04 May 2014 21:14

Hi.

I don't have problems because my bank don't use Java.
But at the office, in MS Windows, we have to use it with banks and many Government Administration, and I can't remenber but I think starting with version 7 update 22 is necesary to include Web pages on Security tab from Java cofiguration console on the Control Panel. This is necessary to run Java Applets on those pages.

I hope this help you.

User avatar
zerozero
Posts: 5373
Joined: 10 Feb 2013 23:37
Location: West Midlands, England
Contact:

Re: Home-banking and java issues

Postby zerozero » 11 Aug 2014 00:17

Gonzalo
this is an old topic but just now Ben proposed a kernel alteration that will solve this issue
https://lists.debian.org/debian-kernel/ ... 00112.html
bliss of ignorance

User avatar
Gonzalo_VC
Posts: 321
Joined: 07 May 2013 13:25
Location: SouthAmerica

Re: Home-banking and java issues

Postby Gonzalo_VC » 11 Aug 2014 00:49

Gee, that's Greek to me :P
But I'll take a look. I had this problem in another Debian (SolusOS) and installing a newer Java, newer than Debian's default solved it.

Cheers.

Don't be a pirate, nor a slave. Use GNU/Linux!
GNU/Linux user 451206
SolydXK, GALPon MiniNo, PCLinuxOS, Xubuntu



schechtman
Posts: 19
Joined: 20 May 2013 14:55

Re: Home-banking and java issues

Postby schechtman » 24 Sep 2014 19:07

Dear Colleagues,

I am having the same sort of problems with Banco do Brasil (http://www.bb.com.br/portalbb/home29,116,116,1,1,1,1.bb).

When I press the OK blue button, the script runs but produces a white square instead of the normal ouput which would be three files to enter the agency and account numbers and the 8-digit pin number.

This problem happens both with the oracle and the openjdk java. I tried another distribution running openjdk and the applet produced the desired output.

Tried SolydK and Chrome and the results were even worse. The message stated that there was no java installed.

Any ideas on how to solve this issue?

Helio

User avatar
zerozero
Posts: 5373
Joined: 10 Feb 2013 23:37
Location: West Midlands, England
Contact:

Re: Home-banking and java issues

Postby zerozero » 25 Sep 2014 09:33

schechtman wrote:Any ideas on how to solve this issue?
try this:
start firefox from the command line like this:

Code: Select all

setarch x86_64 --uname-2.6 firefox
and try to access your account.
bliss of ignorance

schechtman
Posts: 19
Joined: 20 May 2013 14:55

Re: Home-banking and java issues

Postby schechtman » 25 Sep 2014 11:58

Many thanks.

It works.

Helio

User avatar
Gonzalo_VC
Posts: 321
Joined: 07 May 2013 13:25
Location: SouthAmerica

Re: Home-banking and java issues

Postby Gonzalo_VC » 25 Sep 2014 12:00

zerozero wrote:
schechtman wrote:Any ideas on how to solve this issue?
try this:
start firefox from the command line like this:

Code: Select all

setarch x86_64 --uname-2.6 firefox
and try to access your account.

It says:
(process:25885): GLib-CRITICAL **: g_slice_set_config: assertion 'sys_page_size == 0' failed

Don't be a pirate, nor a slave. Use GNU/Linux!
GNU/Linux user 451206
SolydXK, GALPon MiniNo, PCLinuxOS, Xubuntu



User avatar
grizzler
Posts: 2197
Joined: 04 Mar 2013 15:45
Location: The Hague, NL

Re: Home-banking and java issues

Postby grizzler » 25 Sep 2014 12:45

Known Firefox bug: https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=833117

Somewhat annoying, but usually harmless.
Frank

SolydX EE 64 - tracking Debian Testing


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests